

Notice is hereby given that an ordinary meeting of the Horowhenua District Council will be held on:

Date: Wednesday 2 May 2018

Thursday 3 May 2018

Time: 12.00 pm

**Meeting Room: Council Chambers** 126-148 Oxford St Venue:

Levin

# Council

# **OPEN AGENDA**

### **MEMBERSHIP**

Mayor Mr Michael Feyen **Deputy Mayor** Mr Wayne Bishop Councillors Mr Ross Brannigan

Mr Ross Campbell Mr Neville Gimblett Mr Barry Judd

Mrs Victoria Kaye-Simmons

Mrs Jo Mason

Mrs Christine Mitchell Ms Piri-Hira Tukapua Mr Bernie Wanden

**Reporting Officer** 

Mr David McCorkindale **Meeting Secretary** Mrs Karen Corkill

(Group Manager – Strategy & Development)

Contact Telephone: 06 366 0999 Postal Address: Private Bag 4002, Levin 5540 Email: enquiries@horowhenua.govt.nz Website: www.horowhenua.govt.nz

Full Agendas are available on Council's website www.horowhenua.govt.nz

Full Agendas are also available to be collected from: Horowhenua District Council Service Centre, 126 Oxford Street, Levin Te Awahou Nieuwe Stroom, Foxton, Shannon Service Centre/Library, Plimmer Terrace, Shannon and Te Takeretanga o Kura-hau-pō, Bath Street, Levin



# ITEM TABLE OF CONTENTS

PAGE

# **PROCEDURAL**

1 Apologies 3

# 2 Declarations of Interest

3

Members are reminded of their obligation to declare any conflicts of interest they might have in respect of the items on this Agenda.

3 Announcements 3

4. Receipt and Hearing of Submissions on the Draft Long Term Plan 2018-2038

#### Recommendation:

THAT Submissions 1-211, 213-224, 231-235, 238 & 244 to the 2018/2038 Draft Long Term Plan that were lodged within the consultation time frame be received.

## Recommendation:

THAT late submissions 212, 225-230, 236, 237, 239-243 to the 2018/2038 Draft Long Term Plan be received in accordance with Council's Acceptance of Late Submissions Policy

Copies of Submissions are available under separate cover, on Council's website, and hard copies are available to view at Customer Service Centres and Libraries.