

Reference Number: 2024/1146

23 October 2024



Thank you for email of 7 October 2024 requesting under the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 (LGOIMA), information relating to Te Tūmatakahuki. Please see outlined below a response to each part of your request.

All the committee members of Te Tūmatakahuki

- Ngāti Te Au Reihana Adlam
- Ngāti Turanga Hayden Turoa
- Ngāti Rākau George Davis
- Ngāti Whakatere Troy O'Carroll
- Ngāti Ngārongo & Ngāti Takihiku Janelle Tamihana & Te Kenehi Teira
- Ngāti Huia ki Poroutāwhao Jodi Matenga
- Ngāti Huia ki Matau Wayne Kiriona, Neville Heihei
- Ngāti Pareraukawa Rawiri Richmond
- Ngāti Hikitanga Larry Parr, Quentin Parr
- Ngāti Kikopiri Shane Royal (chair)
- Ngāti Wehi Wehi Mike Atwood, Paddy Jacobs
- Tania Putu secretary co-opted.

Which hapu Te Tūmatakahuki members represent

Please see response above.

The names of councillors and/or mayor that are also members of Tūmatakahuki

The Mayor and Council are not formally part of Te Tumatakahuki however council meet informally with Te Tūmatakahuki monthly and attendance is optional.

You are entitled to seek an investigation and review by the Office of the Ombudsman. Information about how to make a complaint is available at www.ombudsman.parliament.nz or freephone 0800 802 602.



Horowhenua District Council publishes responses to Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 (LGOIMA) requests that we consider to be of wider public interest, or which relate to a subject that has been widely requested. To protect your privacy, we will not generally publish personal information about you, or information that identifies you. We will publish the LGOIMA response along with a summary of the request on our website. Requests and responses may be paraphrased.

If you would like to discuss this decision or any of the information provided as part of this request, please contact me on <u>LGOIMAOfficer@horowhenua.govt.nz</u>.

Ngā mihi

Monique Davidson Chief Executive

Harid Gn